Kode’s Quest(ion)

A Story of Respect

Author/Illustrator/Editor: Katherena Vermette and Irene Kuziw

Kode knows many things, but she doesn’t know one thing: What does respect mean? Who will help her figure out the answer? Kode's Quest(ion) is one book in The Seven Teachings Stories series. The Seven Teachings of the Anishinaabe — love, wisdom, humility, courage, respect, honesty, and truth — are revealed in seven stories for children. Set in urban landscapes, Indigenous children tell familiar stories about home, school, and community.

HighWater Press
DateISBNBISAC CodeThemaRights available
20149781553795223World rights available
EnglishPaperback / softback6 x 8C$09.9524