Singing Sisters

A Story of Humility

Author/Illustrator/Editor: Katherena Vermette and Irene Kuziw

Ma'iingan knows she is a very good singer. Conflict erupts when her little sister wants to sing just like her. Singing Sisters is one book in The Seven Teachings Stories series. The Seven Teachings of the Anishinaabe—love, wisdom, humility, courage, respect, honesty, and truth—are revealed in seven stories for children. Set in urban landscapes, Indigenous children tell familiar stories about home, school, and community.

HighWater Press
DateISBNBISAC CodeThemaRights available
20149781553795209World rights available
EnglishPaperback / softback6 x 8C$09.9524